Planning for the future of water in East Texas

Who We Are

The East Texas Regional Water Planning Group (ETRWPG), a regional entity of the Texas Water Development Board, includes all or parts of Anderson, Angelina, Cherokee, Hardin, Henderson, Houston, Jasper, Jefferson, Nacogdoches, Newton, Orange, Panola, Polk, Rusk, Sabine, San Augustine, Shelby, Smith, Trinity, and Tyler counties.

The ETRWPG is responsible for water planning activities within the 20 counties. Representation on the ETRWPG board is chosen by members of the group, representing agriculture, counties, municipalities, river authorities, industries, public entities, water utilities, small businesses, electric power, water districts, environmental entities, and other organizations.

The ETRWPG meets periodically, usually in Nacogdoches, Texas. Meetings and agendas are posted in advance on this website.

Upcoming Meetings

Next Meeting:

TBD February 2021


Meeting Location:



Meeting details can be found on the Meetings page